Patrick Terminals Additional Protected Industrial Action [Brisbane-Fremantle]

The Maritime Union has given notice of additional protected industrial action at Patrick terminals in Brisbane, Sydney and Fremantle. 

Cargo Ship

Additional Protected Industrial Action (PIA) by Maritime Union of Australia (MUA) at the Patrick Fremantle and Brisbane terminals.

Sydney terminal is experiencing now approx. 3.5 days delay and is expected to increase.

Fremantle terminal is experiencing now approx. 2 days delay and it too is expected to increase.

Below are the additional PIA details for the affected terminals.

  • A ban on the performance of overtime at Port Botany (Sydney) from 6am Thursday 3rd June 2021 for 14 days finishing 6am Thursday 17th June 2021.
  • A ban on the working of shift extensions at Port Botany (Sydney) from 6am Thursday 3rd June 2021 for 14 days finishing 6am Thursday 17th June 2021.
  • A ban on the performance of upgrades and/or work in higher levels at Port Botany (Sydney) commencing at 10:00pm Friday 4 June 2021 until 10:00pm Sunday 6 June 2021.
  • A ban on the performance of upgrades and/or work in higher levels at Port Botany (Sydney) commencing at 10:00pm Friday 11 June 2021 until 10:00pm Sunday 13 June 2021.
  • A ban on the performance of upgrades and/or work in higher levels at Fisherman Island (Brisbane) commencing at 11:00pm Friday 4 June 2021 until 7:00am Saturday 5 June 2021.
  • A ban on the performance of overtime at Fisherman Island (Brisbane) commencing at 11:00pm Friday 4 June 2021 until 7:00am Saturday 5 June 2021.
  • Work stoppages for 1-hour duration at 03.30, 11.30 and 19.30 on Tuesday 15 June 2021, Wednesday 16 June 2021 and Thursday 17 June 2021.
  • A ban on attending work on days an employee is rostered as “off/avail” commencing from 7am Tuesday 25th May 2021 and finishing 7am Tuesday 8 June 2021.
  • Work stoppages of 1-hour duration at 0600, 1400 and 2200 each day from 27 May 2021 (excluding Saturday and Sunday) finishing on 4 June 2021.
  • A ban on attending for work on days an employee is rostered as “off/avail” commencing from 7.00am Friday 11 June 2021 and ending at 7.00am on Wednesday 30 June 2021.

For questions relating to your shipment, please get in touch with your local FJT Office.

Scroll to Top

East / West Coast Booking Request

Thankyou for your request

We will be in touch with you shortly to confirm your booking